Advocacy Committee

The TCMA Advocacy Committee will facilitate membership involvement in the Texas Municipal League Legislative process by:

  • Assisting TML in soliciting the TCMA membership and elected officials to actively engage in the legislative process.
  • Vetting legislative issues of importance to the membership. Recommendations shall be submitted to the TCMA Board, which shall comply with affiliate “Mandatory Conditions Related to Legislative Activities” of TML.

Kelly Kuenstler, City Manager, Leon Valley

Vice Chair
Michael G. Ross, Assistant City Manager, Granbury

Region 1     
Jeffrey Snyder, City Manager Plainview

Region 2
Suzette Williams, City Administrator, Idalou

Region 3
Darwin Archer, City Manager, City of Cisco

Region 4
David Cooke, City Manager, Fort Worth

Region 5
Edward Broussard, City Manager, Tyler

Region 6
Scott Swigert
, Assistant City Manager, Mont Belvieu

Region 7
Trey Fletcher, Assistant City Manager, Pflugerville

Region 8
Tobin Maples, City Manager, Fair Oaks Ranch

Region 9
Charmelle Garrett, City Manager, Victoria

Region 10
Andrew Munoz, Airport Director, Weslaco

Committee Members:
William DiLibero, City Manager, Port Lavaca
Bryan Grimes, City Administrator, Jefferson
Henry Hill, Deputy City Manager, Frisco
Kevin Huckabee, City Administrator, Jefferson
Brian LaBorde, City Manager, Keene 
Jennifer May, Assistant City Manager, Sugar Land
Rustin Stewart, Assistant to the City Manager, Frisco
Janay Tieken, Housing and Community Development Manager, McKinney
Linda Zartler, Assistant City Manager, Boerne