100 Year Celebration Task Force


TCMA will celebrate 100 years in 2026. The purpose of the Task Force is to develop a program to celebrate the Association and the individual members who have made the Association successful by promoting the highest standards of governance, service, leadership, ethics, and education while embracing individual and regional diversity for the benefit of our membership and the cities of Texas.


Chair-Opal Mauldin-Jones, City Manager, Lancaster
Vice Chair- James Stokes, City Manager, Deer Park
Ex Officio- Bennett Sandlin, Executive Director, TML

Committee Region Representatives
Region 1      Joe Price, City Manager, Canyon
Region 2      Brooke Witcher, Assistant City Manager, Lubbock
Region 3      Emily Crawford, City Manager, Brownwood
Region 4      Opal Mauldin-Jones, City Manager, Lancaster
Region 5      John Whitsell, City Administrator, Chandler
Region 6      James Stokes, City Manager, Deer Park
Region 7      Wendy Smith, Assistant City Manager, Buda
Region 8      Monique Vernon, Director of Development Services, Selma
Region 9      Jesus Garza, City Manager, Victoria
Region 10    Joe Vera, Assistant City Manager, McAllen

Additional Committee Members
Jay Abercrombie, City Manager, City of Henderson
Sereniah Breland, City Manager, City of Pflugerville
Rickey Childers, Life Member
Julie Couch, Town Manager, Town of Fairview 
Ronald Cox, Life Member, Ron Cox Consulting
Nicholas Finan, Life Member
Michael Goodrum, City Manager, City of Sugar Land
Paulette Hartman, Deputy City Manager, City of North Richland Hills
Mark Israelson, City Manager, City of Plano
Daniel Johnson, Distinguished Member
David Landis, City Manager, Perryton
Elena Quintanilla, City Manager, Town of Ransom Canyon
Cori Reaume, Interim City Administrator, City of Aurora
Jason Reynolds, City Manager, City of Baytown
Sara Robinson, Assistant City Manager, City of Deer Park
Imelda Speck, Senior Housing & Redevelopment Manager, City of Irving
Ashley Wayman, City Administrator, City of Rollingwood
Trey Yelverton, City Manager, City of Arlington