Professional Development Committee


Develops programs using the Texas City Management Association (TCMA) Educational Plan and coordinates logistics and develops programs for TCMA educational events; helps prepare the membership for constructive changes in the profession by enhancing the value of TCMA’s professional development opportunities.


Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Minutes


Chair- James Stokes, City Manager, Deer Park
Vice Chair- Jason Reynolds, Interim  Assistant City Manager, Mont Belvieu

Committee Region Representatives
Region 1      Jon Behrens, Assistant City Manager, Canyon
Region 2      Phillip Urrutia, Assistant City Manager, Odessa
Region 3      Darron Leiker, City Manager, Wichita Falls
Region 4      Susan Cluse, City Manager, Balch Springs
Region 5      Jay Abercrombie, City Manager, Henderson
Region 6      Jason Reynolds,  Interim  Assistant City Manager, Mont Belvieu
Region 7      Mayra Cantu, Assistant to the City Manager, Georgetown
Region 8      Charles Kelm, Assistant City Manager, Schertz
Region 9      Brian DeLatte, Deputy City Manager, Portland
Region 10    Joe Vera, Assistant City Manager, McAllen

Additional Committee Members 
Michael Boese, City Administrator, Wimberley
Shawn Cox, Finance Director, Dripping Springs
Stephanie Doland, Director of Development Services, Brenham
James Earp, Assistant City Manager, Kyle
Caitlin Krobot, City Secretary, New Braunfels
Taylor Lough, Economic Development Manager, Anna
Brenda Miller-Fergerson, Human Resource Services Director, Webster
Brian Moran, Assistant to the City Manager, Baytown
Carey Neal, Assistant City Manager, Lancaster
Cheryl Sawyers, Planning Services Division Manager, Abilene
Imelda Speck, Economic Development Project Administrator, Irving
Brent Walker, Assistant City Manager, Dalhart
Charles West, City Manager, Van
Chris Whittaker, City Manager, Angleton