City Managers of Tomorrow Committee


The Texas City Management Association (TCMA) City Managers of Tomorrow Committee will develop a sustainable program to encourage and assist members who identify as emerging leaders. The program includes development of a website, consider partnering with non-profit organizations with a similar emerging leader focus to develop training, explore alternative training outlets, and develop methodologies to keep information available for internships.


Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Minutes


Chair: Michelle Rivera, Assistant City Manager, McAllen
Vice Chair- James Earp, City Manager, Hutto

Corby Alexander, City Manager, La Porte
Austin Bleess, City Manager, Jersey Village
Edward Broussard, City Manager, City of Tyler
Drew Corn, Town Manager, Northlake
Julie Couch, Town Manager, Fairview
Jackson Daly, Community Services Director, Georgetown
Joey Dunn,  Deputy City Manager, Bryan
David Harris, Manager In-Transition
James Hartshorn, Assistant City Manager, Pflugerville
Aron Kulhavy, City Manager, Huntsville
Opal Mauldin-Jones, City Manager, Lancaster
Rick Menchaca, Sr. Vice President, UMB Bank
David Moss, City Manager, Southside Place
Murvat Musa, Executive Director, Lubbock Reese Redevelopment Authority
Joe Price, City Manager, Canyon
Jeffrey Snyder, City Manager, Plainview
Neal Wendele, City Manager, Todd Mission
Benjamin Williamson, Assistant City Manager, Farmers Branch