Professional Development Committee

Develops programs using the TCMA Educational Plan and coordinates logistics and develops programs for TCMA educational events; helps prepare the membership for constructive changes in the profession by enhancing the value of TCMA’s professional development opportunities.

Karen Daly, City Manager, Hutto

Vice Chair     
Stephanie Russell, Administrative Services Manager, Dickinson

Region 1     
Chris Sharp, Assistant City Manager, Canyon

Region 2     
Courtney Sharp, City Manager, Midland

Region 3     
Bill Funderburk, City Administrator, Hamilton

Region 4     
Chris Hillman, City Manager, Irving

Region 5
Wendy Ellis, 
City Manager, Palestine

Region 6     
Ronald Cox, Municipal Consultant, Ron Cox Consulting

Region 7     
Scott Sellers, City Manager, Kyle

Region 8     
Mark Browne, City Manager, Alamo Heights

Region 9     
Charmelle Garrett, City Manager, Victoria

Region 10     
Ruth Osuna, Assistant City Manager, Brownsville

Committee Members:
Bill Atkinson
, Interim City Manager, Missouri City
Laurie Brewer, Assistant City Manager, Georgetown
Ben Brezina
, Assistant to the City, Frisco
Mario Canizares, Deputy City Manager, Coppell
Chris Coffman, City Manager, Granbury
Robbie Corder, City Manager, University Park
Shawn Cox, Assistant to the City Manager, Bellaire
Robert Hanna, City Manager, Abilene
Richard Jorgensen, City Manager, Giddings
Rick Menchaca, VP-Investment Banker, BOSC,Inc.
Monte Mercer, Deputy Executive Director, North Central Texas Council of Governments
Gilbert Perales, Deputy City Manager, Arlington
Pat Riley, Director of Public Works, Willis
Dinorah Sanchez, Administrative Manager, Sugar Land
Vanessa Shrauner, Deveopment Services Manager, Odessa
Albert Thigpen, Dir HR/ Civil Services/ Director Park and Rec, Port Arthur
Leigh Wallace, Corporate Budget Manager, Austin
Adam Wilbourn, Assistant to the Town Manager, Fairview