Nominating Committee Current Minutes

TCMA Nominating Committee
Conference Call
April 29, 2014

Members present on the conference call included TCMA Nominating Committee Chair Bert Lumbreras, Assistant City Manager, Austin; David Landis, City Manager, Perryton; Rex White, City Manager, Grand Saline; Mark Browne, City Manager, Alamo Heights; and Darla Jones, Assistant City Manager, Abilene

TML staff: Kim Pendergraft

Bert called the conference call to order at 8:30 a.m. and thanked the members for participating.

The TCMA Nominating Committee members reviewed the petitions submitted for the 2014 Special Election for the TCMA statewide office of President-Elect.

On a motion by Mark and a second by Darla, the committee accepted the petitions for Julie Couch, City Manager, City of Fairview and did not submit additional names for the office of President-Elect.

On a motion by David and a second by Rex, the committee cancelled the election.

Bert will contact the 2014-2015 elected officers.

With nothing else on the agenda, the conference call was adjourned at 8:39 a.m.